Cropsey Youth Group – First Meeting Monday, December 12 @ 6pm

Hello CSA Members!

My name is Corrine Quirk, I am a senior at Clarkstown South High School, and like many of you, over the summer I fell in love with Cropsey Farm. I worked as an intern twice a week, and now that school has started up again I miss it dearly. However, as a girl scout, I am strongly encouraged to present and carry out a gold award, and with this I’ve decided to form a youth group at Cropsey Farm for people ages 13-18 to work on the farm together, raise money for the farm, and have events related to Cropsey and farming in general. Depending on interest, we can focus on a variety of topics, including potentially cooking lessons, seasonal produce, etc. If you have any suggestions, they are most certainly welcome! So please, if your family is interested, contact me at corrinequirk@gmail.com, and meetings will start on Monday, December 12th at 6pm at the farm. Please let me know before hand if you are attending!

Thank you so much for your time and I look forward to forming a great farm youth group this year!

Corrine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

